Events

Kirkland Museum Events

Please note: Due to the uncertainties of COVID-19, programming details are subject to change. 

HAHS Virtual Road Trip

Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art is proud to be a member of Historic Artists’ Homes and Studios (HAHS), a program of the National Trust for Historic Preservation.

Join HAHS this spring and summer for a virtual road trip to six HAHS sites across the US! Traveling from Idaho to New York, we’ll discover the environments, architecture, and private landscapes of six different artists, as well as the spaces that supported their art-making practices. This six-part, monthly series ventures deep into the museums and preserved spaces that nurtured the creation of thousands of American artworks.

Each program is free, but requires advanced registration to attend on Zoom. 

Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art  
Denver, Colorado
May 20, 2021 (11am PST/Noon MST/2pm ET) 

REGISTER

Melrose Plantation
Natchitoches Parish, Louisiana  
June 16, 2021 (Noon PST/1pm MST/3pm ET) 

REGISTER

Roger Brown Study Collection 
Chicago, Illinois 
July 21, 2021 (2pm PST/3pm MST/5pm ET)  

REGISTER

The Dorothy Riester House and Studio
Cazenovia, New York 
August 9, 2021 (Noon PST/1pm MST/3pm ET) 

REGISTER

Member Preview Days

Each of our temporary exhibitions in 2021 will include a members-only preview day before the public opening. The Museum will be open only to members with a pre-reserved timed ticket on these days. Interested in joining? Click here.

Virtual Tours of Temporary Exhibitions

Virtual tours will be offered for temporary exhibitions. Registration information will be posted here when it is available.

Virtual Lectures

Planning is underway for a lectures to accompany the remaining temporary exhibitions in 2021. Sponsorship opportunities are available; please email [email protected] to request more information. Registration information will be posted here when it becomes available.

Please enjoy our virtual exhibitions and join our email list to receive the latest updates:

Kirkland Museum welcomes visitors ages 13 and up.

For general event inquiries, please email [email protected].